Arizona Technology Council Names 2017 “Tech Ten” Legislators


PHOENIX–(BUSINESS WIRE)–The Arizona Technology Council, together with the Arizona Commerce Authority, today announced the winners of Outstanding Tech Senator of the Year, Outstanding Tech Representative of the Year and the Tech Ten legislators to be awarded at the 2017 Governor’s Celebration of Innovation Awards (GCOI) presented by Avnet, Inc.

These awards, along with business and individual awards, will be presented Thursday, November 2, 2017, at Rawhide Event Center, 5700 W. North Loop Road, from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m. More than 850 of Arizona’s finest business leaders will celebrate the state’s technology innovation and leadership during the evening, which will include networking, food and entertainment. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased online at




Editorial Team

Our Editorial Team curates "news you can use" from hundreds of local newspapers, magazines, blogs and online sources, press releases, radio and TV news shows from around the world. We take great pride in being providing Daily Business Intelligence that's all business and no politics.